Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Mary-Ann
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Excellent hotel with kind staff, clean modern rooms

    Nothing, all was excellent
    Very clean, wonderful personable staff.
    Arlene
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018

    It was good.

    There could have been a least on extra chair. One is not enough for a double room.
    Large room and clean.
    Jean-Pierre
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    5 September 2018

    Good value for money. Friendly attentive staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Rob
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    20 August 2018

    Average hotel experience.

    The tv was scrambled in the morning and the wifi wouldn't work.
    Good clean location. Felt it was a bit overpriced for what we got. Stayed in other comfort inns over the years and this location seemed pricy compared to others.
    ca

    Review score

    9.5
    15 August 2018
    There was a slight stale beer smell. But Walmart is next door and a $3 can of Febreeze fixed that.
    Very clean. Well kept and updated.
    Carla Vandewater
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    14 August 2018

    A very welcome solution to my situation. Truly a Comfort!

    Everything was fine.
    We had to leave at 4:30, so I cannot comment on the breakfast. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is clean and the staff, friendly. The location was perfect, as I had to shop. There's an ice cream bar across the road. I had run away from my original booking, because it was so shoddy. I had my granddaughters with me, and was so appreciative of the cleanliness and availability of the Comfort Inn.
    Visitor
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    13 August 2018

    It was ok.

    The room was small. The tv channels were limited.
    The room was clean. It was quiet.
    Julia
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    6 August 2018

    Adequate.

    Not enough room to have breakfast at 8:40. Breakfast either has to be extended or more seats available. We should get a refund for four breakfasts because we couldn't get a seat and had to levaw.
    sriyani
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    18 July 2018
    the location ,
    Irina
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    4 July 2018

    It was well wroth it

    breakfast room was very small
    Phillip
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Good place to stop

    It was raining so we didn't do much walking around
    Nice clean room
    Nadine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    3 September 2018

    Terrible.

    We had a room on the second floor and all night the people below us were in and out of the patio doors smoking pot and they may as well have been in our room smoking it. This went on till 4 in the morning, I am light sleeper and would have called the front desk but didn't want to wake my husband who had driven 8 hours that day. I complained in the morning but was not satisfied with the outcome. Will ask when I book a room at any hotel from now on what the policy is about smoking anything on the property.
    Kim
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angela
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    23 July 2018
    Pricey for what you got. No pool hot tub
    Ground floor entrance breakfast was good. Staff was friendly
    Glenda
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    8 July 2018

    Disappointing due to not getting the size bed we booked!

    Took a very long time to check in because their internet was down and had been for a week. We booked a King Size Bed Room. Signed for the price of a King Room. Got to our room and it was a Queen. Went back to front and said we booked a King and signed for the price of a King but we have a Queen. They said someone changed our reservation to a Queen. I said who's fault is that? Booking.com or the hotel? They said the hotel. I said well why would they change our room kind without asking or notifying us? VERY disappointing when you expect a certain room and they just decide to change it without even asking us! They changed the price but that was not the point! And clerk told us it had happened the night before to 2 men and that they need to fix the reason why this is happening! You think?! Stunk in the hallways. Had to wait for 20 minutes to get eggs in the morning. At checkout waited at front desk while the clerk was out having a cigarette. Awful view of a McDonalds and it's parking lot. Not worth the high rates!
    Room was clean. Pretty good selection at breakfast. Good room size.
    Lei
    ca

    Review score

    3.3
    7 July 2018

    Disgusting and inhumane

    My food was stolen in the fridge. I had 6 cans of energy drink and when I get back there is only five and the package was opened. DO NOT COME HERE. They steal your belongings.
    Iryna Zaika
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    3 July 2018
    The hotel is not 3 stars, it’s basic hotel. Definitely overpriced. We got confirmation for 185 plus 13% tax, but were charged for 250. When we noticed it we come back to reception and asked staff. The clerk explained the hotel charges some extra money but will return it at morning. We checked out yesterday, but they still not returned the money. It’s absolutely non professional charging extra money and not informing clients. My friend had the same experience and did not have money back yet. Also breakfast is very limited. At 8 am clients can’t find announced omelet and bacon, because they were out. When people ask staff to bring more food , the worker responded that some people eat too Much and they don’t have more eggs. Also the area for breakfast is very small and crowded. We will never more stay in the hotel.
    Room is clean, has fridge flat tv and microwave
Loading reviews